2022 Green Power Leadership Awards: Categories


Center for Resource Solutions (CRS) Awards

The GPLAs awarded by CRS recognize individuals, companies, or other renewable energy industry leaders that are building the market for green power. Any party may submit applications or nominations, and there is no limit to the number of applications that may be submitted per party for the awards.

  • Market Development. Recognizes organizations and individuals building and growing the voluntary market for green power. This may include organizations using renewable energy, electricity suppliers and REC providers, policy advocates, leaders in project development, and others influential in driving green power. The award honors industry leaders that are innovators and champions of renewable energy and whose actions are supporting the accelerated development of green power markets.
  • International Market Development. Recognizes organizations and individuals who are building markets or demonstrating leadership in green power procurement outside North America. This may include organizations using renewable energy, project developers, policy advocates, certificate providers, electricity suppliers, or others influential in developing and growing green power markets.
  • Education. Recognizes effective and unique programs and organizations focusing on green power education. This award honors work that spreads the word about the environmental benefits of green power, and efforts to boost public interest in renewable energy.
  • Leader of the Year. Recognizes outstanding leadership by an individual who is leveraging his or her influence, power, position, or purchasing power to increase the prevalence of renewable energy. Special emphasis given to regional leaders advocating for clean energy development. Evaluation criteria include: efforts and achievements of an individual, contributions to building the green power market, and dedication to and vision for renewable energy.

Judging Process

An evaluation panel including representatives from CRS and other green power experts review and evaluate the applications received. If you have any questions, please contact us at submit@resource-solutions.org. Nominations must be accurate, complete, and must address all criteria listed in the nomination forms. Awards are presented at a ceremony at the annual Renewable Energy Markets conference.


U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Awards

The EPA Awards recognize leading Green Power Partners and Communities that have helped further the green power market through their green power purchase or use of on-site renewable energy applications, overall green power strategy, and impact on the green power market.

For more information about the EPA awards, visit www.epa.gov/greenpower/green-power-leadership-awards or contact Rebecca Taylor at taylor.rebecca@epa.gov.

Application Process

The application period for the 2022 Green Power Leadership Awards is closed.


No endorsement by the EPA is intended or implied.